The Panasonic LX-3

Posted: December 11, 2008 by ralliart12 in Technopia
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Just got the E-quote from MS Color for the Panasonic LX-3: $699 for the “standard” freebie set. Sianz…previously it was selling for $68x. Think this model is that high in demand, i.e. it was even out of stock a week back. Anyway, I saw first-hand the physical size of the predecessor: the LX-2. It’s very small! A true compact PnS; not ultra-compact though. I hope the real LX-3 retains this form factor. Which will just make it much more desirable when I re-consider its other enticing features:

  1. RAW format output supported
  2. Auto-focus tracking (automatically and continuously track the subject even if the subject moves around)
  3. 1cm macro
  4. 1/1.63″ CCD size(for comparison, the Fujifilm Finepix F100FD’s CCD size is 1/1.6″; bigger CCD size is better)
  5. “Real”, full manual controls
  6. Ultra-wide Wide angle of 24mm (anything from 28mm and below is considered “proper” wide angle)
  7. Bonus: High-Definition Video-recording (720p)

How? No money to buy, & furthermore, I’m kinda subscribing to the concept of not spending future cash, or accepting generous gifts from other folks. Looks like no camera of my own to bring on my impending trip. Which brings me to another unfortunate point of consideration: how to break the news of my upcoming trip to my folks…I really do not wish to lie, but suppose we decided on the trip AFTER the protests occurred, then it would have been an obvious, undeniable mistakes. On the other hand, the trip was procured way before any hints of disturbance at the proposed destination…

In other words, I’m freakin’ “sway”…what’s new 😦

Leave a Reply

