Российский репетитор поздно. СНОВА.

Posted: March 24, 2008 by ralliart12 in academia, Roadblocks
Tags: , , , , , ,

As you can probably see, I took a cab to school today. For my 11am tutorial. At 11am. Now, naturally, one would suppose I’ll be very late, but it turns out otherwise. When I reach the classroom, my classmates were waiting outside. As usual. My CS2106 tutor, a russian I suppose, from his namesake, has a time management issue. Let’s call him M&Ms for short, to protect his identity. M&Ms never failed to exceed his allocated timeslot; not by 5, 10, or 15min. He consistently exceeds the lesson’s end by 20 or more mins! & the effects cascades onto his later classes(read: us).

So we start late, & end even later. My lesson’s supposed to be a 1-hour tutorial ending at noon, often hits near 1pm in actual fact. I mean, I have a 2 hours break after this so I’m cool. but what about those who planned another lesson after this? Are they hookwinked by this pretense of a 1-hour slot but suffer simply bcos management, or the tutors are unable to keep to their offerings? R these students to be blamed bcos they can’t afford an empty slot after his?

On the other hand, I am not cool with coming early, or on time, only to find out that I’ve to wait for his previous class to finish. It is a waste of our time, standing around like goons for 15mins! Here’s a pig leg for you, Mr. Mafia:

 

P.S. Kudos to the Singaporean who managed to give a powerful, concise, accurate, well-spoken, clear presentation of today’s tutorial Qn04 in 5mins. MacBeth’s 3-witches would have taken a full white board, half an hour, & still wouldn’t make it any clearer to me than you did. Thank you.
Leave a Reply

