The Ultimate portable 2.5″ HDD – FreeCom ToughDrive

Posted: March 20, 2008 by ralliart12 in Technopia
Tags: , , , ,

Just when I tot I was king of the hill with my new Buffalo MiniStation, I spotted this on rachel2108’s dad‘s table:

I’m gonna cut this short & explain why it surpass the Buffalo MiniStation:

pros:

durable soft silicon exterior coating (very grippy, personally experienced)

firewire AND USB2.0 interface

USB cable not only wraps around, but can be kept completely flushed with casing.

cons:

No TurboUSB.

In addition, comes with internal anti-shock mechanism to be shock-resistant up to a 6feet drop & heard it was sold for similar price @ last ITShow…well I’ll be damned.

Leave a Reply

